Visit: Kensington Gardens

One of the aims of my blog is to show you my favourite places to visit in London. Today I’m talking about my favourite park: Kensington Gardens. 


The garden’s main attraction is its huge lake which houses thousands of birds, including these babies which are there at the moment!


Of course I have to mention that Kensington Gardens also contains Kensington Palace, where Prince William, Kate Middleton and Prince Harry live. 


The palace is open to the public from 10am to 6pm every day and has free entry to its royal-themed shop and cafè, as well as ticketed exhibitions. 


Kensington Gardens is conjoined to Hyde Park- yes it’s huge, so you can stroll from one park to the other.

Kensington Gardens is the perfect stress antidote and is a must see in London- for the palace alone. 

Thanks for reading, let me know in the comments your favourite places in London to visit!

4 thoughts on “Visit: Kensington Gardens

  1. taylordawnc11 says:

    I’m planning a trip this summer, and London is one of the destinations 🙂 I’m definitely going to keep these gardens in mind 🙂 they sound lovely!

Leave a Reply

