Natural Glow ‘no makeup’ Makeup Tutorial

Lately, I’ve seen lots of blog posts about people’s ‘no makeup’ makeup looks, so today I thought I’d give it a go. This is a much more natural look than I usually go for but I actually really like it, let me know what you think. 

I started this look by using my go-to foundation, the EstÊe Lauder Double Wear foundation in 1W2 sand. 

I applied this with the Boots foundation brush, you can read about my reasons for recently rejecting the Real Techniques Beauty Sponge here
 I then applied the Collection 2000 concealer in the shade 1 Fair. I used this under my eyes and also to cover any blemishes on the remainder of my face. 

Then I set my foundation with the Mac Studio Fix Powder Foundation in NC15 using the Real Techniques duo-fiber face brush. 


Next, I applied a light concealer along my cheek bones and down the sides of my nose. I used the Sleek face contour kit and the Real Techniques contour brush to do this. 


Next I lightly applied the Revolution vivid baked highlighter in ‘golden lights’ softly along my cheek and down the centre of my nose. I used the Real Techniques stippling brush to do this. Although this brush is generally used for foundation, I find it really useful for a light dusting of highlight. 


Next, I used the Revolution Ultra Brow eyebrow kit in ‘fair to medium’ to shade in my eyebrows. I used the brown on the top right of the 6. I also used the pink highlight to add a little glow underneath my eyebrows. 


Next, I used the Vivo Colour Block Unprotected eyeshadow palette in the shade ‘flutter’. 


I applied this with the Real Techniques angled shadow brush to give a soft eyeshadow. 


I then used the Maybelline master precise liquid eyeliner to draw a thin line across my upper eyelid and the Gosh kohl pencil to lightly dust my lower lash line. 


Finally, I curled my eyelashes and applied the Maybelline lash sensational mascara and the Benefit they’re real mascara. 


And that’s the look. It’s natural, soft and definitely a go-to for daytime. Let me know what you think. 

4 thoughts on “Natural Glow ‘no makeup’ Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

