Mark Hill MiracOILous Hydrating 2 Minute Mask

After noticing that my hair was looking dull and dry, lately my mission has been to get softer and shinier hair. I’ve never been one for buying the best quality hair products. I’ve always just gone for cheap and nice-smelling shampoo and conditioner- often Alberto Balsam, a little heat protection spray and I’ve never really bothered with anything else. Don’t get me wrong, I’m partial to Aussie products now and then but this time I wanted something stronger. I decided to invest in a hair mask. 

After scouring the Boots shelves, I bought the Mark Hill 2 minute mask. One of the first things I noticed about the mask was that it smells extremely strong. It’s not a bad smell, it’s quite sweet-!almost of sherbet. But it is very very strong. 

Another thing that struck me was that the mask comes in a tub, meaning you actually get quite a lot of product for your money, especially as the formula is thick, so you don’t need much to cover your hair.


Although the mask is called a ‘2 minute mask’, the tub actually states that some of Mark’s ‘celebrity clients’ actually leave the mask on all night- ‘the longer the better’. So, the first time I used the mask, I wet my hair, put the mask on, covered my hair with a t-shirt and went to sleep. In the morning, I washed the mask out. It took forever. You have to really, thoroughly, continuously wash your hair to get the product out- it’s so so thick and if it’s been on your hair all night, it’s pretty settled. So, it was difficult to wash out, but when it was out and my hair was dry- I was amazed. My hair was the softest it’s ever been- even my dead ends were feeling silky. My hair was much shinier, softer and smoother. This product is amazing. 

I’ve used the mask once since then but I aim to use it once a week over night to really replenish my hair. If your hair’s in need of some TLC, definitely give this product a try. 

Leave a Reply

