Autumnal Makeup Tutorial 

It’s that time of year when crisp brown leaves are covering every pavement, and it’s inspired me to create an autumnal makeup look. I am in no way claiming to be a makeup expert, I’m definitely completely average at this but makeup is something I love so I thought I’d share a little tutorial of one of my autumnal inspired looks. 

I started this look with my favourite foundation, the Estée Lauder Double Wear. I’m currently mixing the shades 1C0 Shell and 1W2 Sand. I use Shell when I’m looking particularly pale and Sand when I’m obsessively fake tanning. But on a day like today when I’m between shades, I mix the two. 

To apply foundation I’m currently using Primark’s PS foundation brush and sponge. Today I used the brush end to apply foundation and blend my concealer, the Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer in shade 2 Cool Medium. I put the concealer under and around my eyes and over any other blemishes on my face, which today was the huge spot on my chin (no prizes for noticing). 


Next I set my foundation and concealer with the Mac Powder Plus Foundation in shade NC15 with the Barbara Daily powder brush. I pat the powder all over my face and allow it to completely set my makeup. 


I then get on to the contour and highlighting stage. Now, I love contour and highlight as much as the next person, but I try not to go to OTT. I apply the contour, this one being from the Sleek Face Contour Kit, along my cheek bones and ligtly dust the sides of my nose. Next, I very lightly dab the Revolution Baked Highligter in Golden Lights down the centre of my nose and on the tops of my cheeks. Finally, I finish the face makeup with a light touch of Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Soft Colour Blush in 020 Pink Rose. 


Next, it’s on to the eyes. I begin by using this shade of the Vivo Colour Block eye palette:

I apply plenty of this with a regular eyeshadow brush and then blend it upwards with a blending brush. I also use an eyeshadow brush to lightly line my under eye with the same eyeshadow shade. After this pop of colour, I use the Maybelline Master Previse liquid eyeliner to line the tops of my eyes and the Gosh Velvet Touch Eye Liner in 021 Carbon Black to lightly line my under eye. 


Next it’s on to eyebrows. As you may be able to tell, I’m not eyebrow obsessed. Thick and dark eyebrows don’t suit me, so instead I shade them a little wth the Rimmel Eyebrow Pencil in 001 Dark Brown. 


It’s my favourite makeup step next, mascara. I begin my curling my eyelashes and using the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara. This one is actually in brown due to me accidentally picking it instead of black. Fortunately, it looks exactly the same shade as the other black mascaras I own. I also use the Max Factor Masterpiece Max mascara. This has actually run out, but the dry brush is perfect for separating lashes. 
My final eye step is applying Topshop’s Glow highlighter in Gleam in the inside corner of my eyes, giving them that extra pop. 


Finally- lipstick! This particularly autumnal one is Sleek’s True Colour Lipstick in Matte in the shade Dare. I love this shade but the formula is incredibly dry! I can feel my lips cracking already, so it’s probably best to mix this with Vaseline to smooth the consistency. 


And there you have it! A perfectly autumnal look 🍂

4 thoughts on “Autumnal Makeup Tutorial 

Leave a Reply

