The best cheap concealer in the UK

For a while, I haven’t actually using any concealer. I have never been impressed enough by a concealer to keep buying it. When I had blemishes (which believe me, I did), I felt content with the full coverage foundation I was using. But I recently watched a makeup tutorial and saw someone using the Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear concealer. Knowing that this was a drugstore brand and wouldn’t cost me much to test, I decided to try it out. 

Colour

The colour was the first thing I noticed. Maybe it’s due to the shade I brought, cool medium, but it has quite pinky undertones. I was quite worried that I’d just end up with thick pink circles under my eyes. However, the concealer blends really well, so colour wasn’t an issue. 

3/5

Formula 

The formula is fairly thick but it’s not extreme. Is doesn’t go cakey on your face or look thick on top of foundation. 

4/5

Coverage:

This concealer’s coverage is amazing. Just a small amount takes away any discolouring around my eyes. Dark circles wise- they can still be seen ever so slightly, but the concealer definitely reduces their appearance. 

4/5

Blending:

As I have already mentioned, this concealer blends really well. It is completely unnoticeable, it simply covers all the little blemishes you don’t want to be seen. 

4/5

Overall I’d give this concealer 4/5, it’s great value and is definitely the best concealer I have ever used. 

Leave a Reply

